David Makuyu

Faith I Christian Living I Inspiration


Why Storytelling Is Your Best Content Marketing Strategy

I recently published an article on Medium titled, “Why Storytelling Is Your Best Content Marketing Strategy’

This was particularly sentimental for me because it reminds me of my first two years in content marketing where I tried anything and everything to get things going.

As you can imagine, nothing worked.

It wasn’t until I went back to basics that I got my mojo back and my clients started to see results in their content marketing campaigns.

I think this will help you in the same way.

Who Is This Article For?

This article is for content publishers, bloggers, brand marketing managers, freelance writers and entrepreneurs who want to see some serious traffic on their website.

If your site has hit rock bottom, this could be the juice that gives it a lift.

If you’re stuck in your content creation efforts, this article will help point you in a new direction and give you the creative spark you need to get back on the road again.

In my case, it wasn’t until I resorted to storytelling as a content creation strategy that things really began to move.

Check it out and let me know what you think.



One response to “Why Storytelling Is Your Best Content Marketing Strategy”

  1. […] In fact, you need to read that story of my evolution in content marketing. […]

    Like

Leave a comment

About Me

Hi! I’m David Makuyu, a Christian and digital media entrepreneur living in Nairobi. I gave my life to Christ at a very early age and I still have a deep seated passion for God, expressed through my work, media and lifestyle. Welcome to my blog where I will post regular Christian inspiration in the form of bible verses, podcasts, thoughts of the day, devotions, reflections and prayer points. I like to see myself as a pilgrim on a pilgrim’s journey, especially in this day and age where Christian faith-based living seems so blurry. My aim is to encourage you in your personal walk so that together we can run a good race.

Newsletter